Of itches and inspirations.

The rain is beating the ground outside in an annoyingly rhythmic manner. The sky is a insipid, endless stretch of grey, and my mind can’t stop dwelling on the word ‘gloom’.

Anyone who knows me even a little bit, knows of the deep, absolute and hard loathing I have for this kind of weather.

That being put out there,  this evening may really not be the best time to embark on this. Then again, the angsty me that’s so unwilling to let go of college and the ideals of that life, is firmly crowing that there is such a thing as the perfect time to do anything.

I tried to bring this blog back to a vivid and fabulous life once before, and failed in the most spectacular fashion I could’ve imagined. I tried to make this blog the billion things that have inspired me, and to bring here the very best of me, and instead, it turned out to be the very opposite.

At this point, I don’t really know why I’ve been feeling this itch again. The itch to write and have my words judged by strangers.  More puzzling urges have been had though, I imagine, and satisfied too.

And so, I’m going to start posting here again, and bring this blog back to life. Bolster it on a promise to myself, to post once every week for a whole year. Whether a poem or a doodle, every week I’m lucky to spend on this confusing planet, is crazy and difficult and magical and unfair in so many ways, and that’s something that I’ve always felt should be documented.

Very inspired and even more intimidated by the 100 days of creativity challenge, and it’s many variations, I’m now beginning my own little project. To push myself to achieve more, laugh a little at life, and to just create little pieces of me scattered around.

It’s not going to be easy, and I’m brimming with doubt already. At the same time I’m also so, so excited at how much fun this could be.

To small, tentative steps that will hopefully lead me down incredible paths! 🙂

Leave a Reply

